La livraison  vous est offerte à partir de  €30 d'achat

Nous vous aidons

Laissez-nous vous aider

Commencer

Anglais, Français ou Espagnol :)


AIDEZ-VOUS

Notre centre d'assistance

FAQs, articles utiles... Notre section d'aide est pleine d'information utile.


Ravis de vous avoir aidé et bonne journée !

Pays
Sweden
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • Russia
  • Rest of World
Langue
English
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Swedish
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
Actualiser: $ / USD

Votre panier

Livraison offerte à partir de 39d'achat !

Votre panier est vide

Livraison offerte à partir de 39d'achat !
Prix total sans les réductions $0.00 USD
Total $0.00 USD

14118 avis
4% du prix est reversé à la fondation A Good
Livraison climatiquement neutre
14118 avis
4% du prix est reversé à la fondation A Good
Livraison climatiquement neutre
Products 1 - 2 of 2

 

 

Toilet Paper Made From Bamboo

Spin, wipe, flush. We don’t tend to think much about where it comes from or where it goes but young or old, rich or poor - we all use toilet paper. The only notion of where it comes from is “the store.” But did you know that every single day almost 30,000 trees are cut down every day so that they can become toilet paper?

 

Be A Conservationist

A Good Toilet Paper is just that, a better kind of toilet paper. Instead of trees, our toilet paper is made with sustainably sourced bamboo. When you properly harvest bamboo the plant isn't killed. It sprouts back within a few months and can be harvested again in just a couple of years. A stand of trees can take almost a quarter-century to mature from seedling to commercially harvestable trees. We usually don’t advocate for products that are made to be thrown away, but there’s an exception for everything and our exception is exceptional - for the planet and your bum. So wipe away knowing that when you use A Good Toilet Paper, you really are using a good toilet paper.

People also ask french...

Quels sont les produits du quotidien qui mettent fin à la pollution plastique ?

Les produits écoresponsables ne sont pas difficiles à trouver aujourd'hui. Ils représentent un petit changement facile qui fait la différence. Pour commencer, le plus simple est de trouver des produits qui contiennent du plastique (c'est-à-dire la grande majorité des produits que vous utilisez), tels que les brosses à dents, les serre-têtes ou le papier toilette et leur emballage en plastique. En passant de ces produits à leur version sans plastique, vous réduirez le nombre de plastiques à usage unique que vous consommez !

Quels sont les avantages du non plastique ?

Grâce au fait que l'on utilisera moins de matières premières,la quantité de pollution diminuera, et la quantité de déchets créés et envoyés ensuite aux ordures également. La pollution par les microplastiques diminuera aussi. Malheureusement, on trouve aujourd'hui des microplastiques partout, des plus grandes profondeurs des océans au sommet du Mont Everest. Enfin, la quantité de Dioxyde de Carbone émise dans l'atmosphère en sera réduite, car la production de plastique, dans sa majorité, a recours à des combustibles fossiles non renouvelables. Passer à des produits tels que nos coques de portables réduira la quantité de plastiques à base de pétrole.

Comment puis-je faire pour avoir une salle de bain plus responsable ?

Faire des petits changements dans vos habitudes du quotidien fait la différence, alors pourquoi ne pas y aller pièce par pièce ? La première astuce, c'est réduire la durée de vos douches, pour ainsi réduire votre consommation d'eau et d'énergie. Pendant que vous attendez que votre baignoire ou que votre douche se réchauffe, vous pouvez récolter l'eau froide et l'utiliser pour autre chose, comme par exemple pour faire votre vaisselle ou arroser vos plantes.

Passer aux produits en bambou, tels que nos têtes de brosses à dents électriques durables ou nos brosses à dents ordinaires en bambou. Vous pouvez choisir votre couleur préférée et graver vos initiales sur votre brosse à dents, et ainsi ajouter votre touche personnelle à votre salle de bain. Pour améliorer vos soins dentaires, vous pouvez adopter notre fil dentaire sans plastique, fait 100% à base de maïs. Réduisez votre consommation d'eau en passant à notre papier toilette en bambou ! Nous jetons 30 000 arbres par jour dans le monde, sous forme de papier toilette. Pensez aux arbres et choisissez le bambou cultivé durablement. Des petits pas comme ceux-ci peuvent vraiment faire la différence, et donner plein de style à votre salle de bain !

Pourquoi les produits d'Hygiène Personnelle sont-ils importants ?

Les produits d'Hygiène Personnelle sont essentiels pour vos soins quotidiens, car ils vous évitent d'attraper et de propager des germes. Ils vous aident à avoir un corps sain et propre ! Le fait de vous assurer de bien vous laver les dents et de passer votre fil dentaire vous permet de vous sentir propre. Pourtant, même si ces produits vous aident à avoir une routine de soins personnels, le fait d'utiliser du plastique dans leur composition nuit malheureusement à la planète. C'est pourquoi passer aux options non plastiques vous garantit de rester propre tout en faisant du bien à la planète.

Est-ce que le papier toilette est sans danger pour l'environnement ?

L'Environmental Paper Network a affirmé que le papier toilette qui est fait à partir d'arbres a un impact climatique trois fois plus grand que celui fait à partir de matériaux recyclés ou de bambou. Nous jetons 30 000 arbres par jour aux toilettes, alors pensez une seconde au nombre d'arbres que vous utilisez sur vos fesses !

Le Papier Toilette est un produit à usage unique, ce qui veut dire qu'il n'existe aucun moyen de le recycler. La production de papier toilette est extrêmement gaspilleuse, elle aussi. D'abord, des forêts anciennes sont utilisées pour la mener à bien et une grande quantité d'eau est utilisée pour préparer la pulpe. En moyenne, 140 litres d'eau sont utilisés pour un rouleau. Passer au papier toilette 100% en bambou cultivé durablement, que l'on produit en utilisant de l'eau résiduaire dans un système fermé en boucle, est l'une des manières les plus simples de sauver notre environnement.

Est-ce qu'utiliser du bambou est une démarche écoresponsable ?

Le Bambou est la plante qui pousse le plus vite au monde et qui, une fois qu'on l'utilise, n'a pas besoin d'être replantée comme les arbres. Il se regénère tout seul. Le Bambou peut atteindre sa hauteur définitive en l'espace de 3-4 mois, contrairement aux arbres, qui mettent environ 30 ans. Le bambou n'a besoin d'aucun vilain pesticide ni produit chimique pour pousser.

Quel est l'impact du papier toilette sur le réchauffement climatique ?

L'impact principal est le nombre d'arbres nécessaires à la fabrication du papier toilette. Cela a un impact sur le climat, vu que le nombre de carbone absorbé par l'atmosphère en est réduit. Contrairement au bambou, les arbres mettent 30 ans à atteindre leur taille définitive et doivent être replantés. Comme vous le savez peut être, le dioxyde de carbone est un gaz à effet de serre qui contribue au réchauffement climatique. Par conséquent, plus on gaspille d'arbres, plus on a de dioxyde de carbone dans notre atmosphère.

Est-ce que les papiers cuisine et leurs rouleaux sont faits à partir d'arbres ?

Tout comme le papier toilette, les rouleaux de papier cuisine sont faits à partir d'arbres et sont un produit à usage unique, qui ne peut ni être réutilisé, ni recyclé. Les rouleaux de papier cuisine sont également généralement enveloppés dans du plastique. Pour produire une tonne de papier cuisine, 17 arbres sont coupés et 20 000 gallons d'eau sont consommés.

Est-ce que vous avez recours à du plastique dans vos emballages ?

Non ! Nous disons un grand NON au plastique. Pour nos rouleaux de papier cuisine et notre papier toilette, nous les enveloppons tous indivuellement dans des papiers de bambou colorés naturellement et qui, superposés les uns avec les autres, forment une belle pyramide dans votre salle de bain. Nous avons même imprimé des ressources pédagogiques dessus, pour que vous ayez de la lecture aux toilettes. En ce qui concerne notre emballage extérieur, nous utilisons de la fécule de maïs. Par conséquent, pas besoin de produire ou de gaspiller plus de plastique pour vos fesses ou vos éclaboussures de cuisine.

Français
Français

You get  free shipping  for orders over €30

Get Help

LET US HELP YOU

Get started

English, French or Spanish :)


HELP YOURSELF

Our helpdesk

Our help portal is packed with useful information from FAQs to helpful articles.


Happy to help and have a great day!

SHIP TO
Sweden
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • Russia
  • Rest of World
LANGUAGE
English
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Swedish
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
CURRENCY: $ / USD

Your bag

Free shipping on most orders above 30!

There are no items in your cart.

Free shipping on most orders above 30!
Total before discount: $0.00 USD
Total $0.00 USD

14084 reviews
4% is donated to A Good Foundation
Climate neutral shipping
14084 reviews
4% is donated to A Good Foundation
Climate neutral shipping
Products 1 - 2 of 2

 

 

Toilet Paper Made From Bamboo

Spin, wipe, flush. We don’t tend to think much about where it comes from or where it goes but young or old, rich or poor - we all use toilet paper. The only notion of where it comes from is “the store.” But did you know that every single day almost 30,000 trees are cut down every day so that they can become toilet paper?

 

Be A Conservationist

A Good Toilet Paper is just that, a better kind of toilet paper. Instead of trees, our toilet paper is made with sustainably sourced bamboo. When you properly harvest bamboo the plant isn't killed. It sprouts back within a few months and can be harvested again in just a couple of years. A stand of trees can take almost a quarter-century to mature from seedling to commercially harvestable trees. We usually don’t advocate for products that are made to be thrown away, but there’s an exception for everything and our exception is exceptional - for the planet and your bum. So wipe away knowing that when you use A Good Toilet Paper, you really are using a good toilet paper.

People also ask...

What are some everyday products that stop plastic pollution?

Eco-friendly products are not hard to find today, they are really an easy switch that makes a difference. The easiest step to start is finding products that contain plastic (this will be the majority of your products), products like toothbrushes, hair bands or toilet paper with plastic packaging. By making this switch to plastic-free products, you reduce the amount of single use plastics that you consume!

What are the benefits of no plastic?

The amount of pollution will be reduced due to the reduction of raw materials used, as well as the amount of waste created and then sent to landfill. Microplastic pollution will decrease, sadly you can now find microplastics all the way from the deepest parts of the oceans to the summit of Mount Everest. Lastly, the amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere will reduce, as the majority if plastic is produced using non-renewable fossil fuels. Switching to products like our phone cases will reduce the amount of petroleum-based plastics.

How can I make my bathroom more sustainable?

Making small changes to your daily habits can really make a difference, so why not focus on one room at a time. The first tip is to reduce your shower time, reducing your water and energy consumption. Whilst you are waiting for your bath or shower to warm up, you can collect the cold water and use it for something else, like cleaning your dishes or watering your plants.

Switch to bamboo products like our sustainable electric toothbrush head or our normal bamboo toothbrush. You can pick your colour and choose to engrave your initials on your toothbrush, adding a personal touch to your bathroom. To add to your dental care, you can opt for our plastic-free dental floss, made from 100% corn. Reduce your water consumption by switching to our bamboo toilet paper! Worldwide we flush away 30,000 trees a day as toilet paper, think about the trees and choose sustainably harvested bamboo. Easy steps like this can really make a difference, as well as making your bathroom stylish!

What is the importance of personal care products?

Personal care products are essential for your personal hygiene, preventing you from catching and spreading germs. Creating a healthy and clean body! Ensuring you brush your teeth well, as well as flossing will ensure you will feel fresh. Although maintaining your personal care routine, using plastic products will sadly damage our earth.So making the switch will ensure you can stay fresh and you can put a smile on the planet.

Is toilet paper safe for the environment?

The Environmental Paper Network stated that toilet paper which is made from trees has three times the climate impact as toilet paper created using recycled materials or bamboo. Worldwide we flush away 30,000 trees a day as toilet paper, just think about how many trees are wasted on your bum!

Toilet paper is a single-use paper product, meaning there is no way for this to be recycled. The production of toilet paper is extremely wasteful as well, firstly old-growth forests are used and a large amount of water is used to prepare the pulp. On average, 140 litres of water is used for one roll. Changing to 100% sustainably harvested bamboo toilet paper, which is produced using wastewater in a closed loop system, is one of the easiest ways to save our environment.

Is using bamboo sustainable?

Bamboo is the fastest-growing plant on earth and once used it doesn't need to be replanted like trees, it self-regenerates. Bamboo can grow to its full size in just 3-4 months compared with trees which take around 30 years. Growing bamboo also doesn't use any nasty pesticides or chemicals.

How does toilet paper affect climate change?

The main impact is the amount of trees needed to make toilet paper, this impacts the climate as it reduces the amount of carbon absorbed from the atmosphere. Unlike bamboo, trees take around 30 years to grow to their full size and need to be replanted. As you may know, carbon dioxide is a greenhouse gas which contributes to climate change, therefore the more trees you waste, the more carbon dioxide in our atmosphere.

Are paper towels / kitchen rolls made from trees?

Similarly to toilet paper, kitchen roll is made from trees and is a single-use product, one which can’t be recycled or re-used. Kitchen rolls are also usually packaged with plastic. To produce one ton of paper towels, 17 trees are cut down and 20,000 gallons of water is consumed in the process.

Do you use plastic in your packaging?

Nope! Plastic is a big no no for us. For our kitchen rolls and toilet paper, we individually pack them with bamboo paper using naturally occurring colours that will look great as a little pyramid in your bathroom. We even printed some educational material on them for you to read while on the loo. For our outer packaging we use corn starch. So no need to produce or waste anymore plastic on your bum or kitchen spills.

English
English