Get Help
Get Help

LET US HELP YOU

Get started

English, French or Spanish :)


HELP YOURSELF

Our helpdesk

Our help portal is packed with useful information from FAQs to helpful articles.


Happy to help and have a great day!

SE
SHIP TO
Sweden
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • Russia
  • Rest of World
LANGUAGE
English
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Swedish
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
CURRENCY: $ / USD

May we suggest…

Your bag

Votre panier ne contient aucun article.

Total before discount: $0.00 USD
Total $0.00 USD

13763 reviews
100% secure checkout
B-Corp certified
100% secure checkout
B-Corp certified

Le projet "Un arbre en Zambie"


Résumé du project

Dans le district de Luanshya de la Copperbelt zambienne, WeForest travaille avec des centaines de petits agriculteurs. Ils les forment et leur procurent des outils qui leur permettent de diversifier leurs sources de revenus tout en plantant et en protégeant les forêts locales.De ce fait, ils reçoivent un revenu plus élevé, diversifient leurs activités économiques et acquièrent de nouvelles compétences. Le projet relie également les agriculteurs aux entreprises locales du secteur privé pour s’assurer que leur miel, par exemple, est vendu. De cette façon, le projet devient plus durable, ce qui rend les bénéficiaires moins dépendants de la contribution de WeForest.


A Good Foundation soutient un projet de plantation d'arbres dans le district de Luanshya, dans la ceinture de cuivre zambienne. Notre partenaire, WeForest, travaille avec des centaines de petits agriculteurs. Il leur fournit une formation et des outils pour diversifier leurs sources de revenus pendant qu'ils plantent et protègent les forêts locales.

Chaque arbre peut absorber jusqu'à 22 kg de CO2 par an et la durée de vie d'un arbre est souvent de 30 à 40 ans.

"Nous travaillons avec A Good Company pour aller vers un monde où les forêts sont gérées durablement pour le climat et l'humanité, en engageant les plus grandes marques, en promouvant des solutions scientifiques et en créant un mouvement mondial. - Manon Koningstein, chef du Marketing et de la Communication du projet. Dans le district de Luanshya de la ceinture de cuivre zambienne, WeForest

 

Faits



français

Get help
Get help

LET US HELP YOU

Get started

English, French or Spanish :)


HELP YOURSELF

Our helpdesk

Our help portal is packed with useful information from FAQs to helpful articles.


Happy to help! Stay safe and sustainable!

Shopping from: Sweden
CURRENCY
Euro
  • £ British Pound
  • $ US Dollars
  • Euro
  • $ Canadian Dollar
  • kr Danish krone
  • kr Swedish Krone
  • $ Australian Dollar
  • $ Hong Kong Dollar
  • ¥ Japanese Yen
  • $ New Zealand Dollar
  • $ Singapore Dollar
  • $ Argentine Peso
  • R$ Brazilian Real
  • kr Norwegian Krone
  • SR Saudi Riyal
  • د.إ UAE Dirham
  • Fr Swiss Franc
SHIP TO
Sweden
    LANGUAGE
    English
    • English
    • Deutsche
    • Español
    • Français
    • Italiano

    May we suggest…

    Your bag

    There are no items in your cart.

    Total before discount: $0.00 USD
    Total $0.00 USD

    5754 reviews
    100% secure checkout
    B-Corp certified

    The Zambia Tree Project


    Project summary

    In the Luanshya district of the Zambian Copperbelt, WeForest works with hundreds of small-scale farmers. Providing them with training and tools to diversify their sources of income while they plant and protect local forests. As a result, they receive a higher income, diversify their economic activities and learn new skills. The project also links the farmers to local private sector companies to ensure their honey for example gets sold. This way, the project becomes more sustainable, which makes the beneficiaries less dependant on the WeForest contribution.


    A Good Foundation supports a tree-planting project in the Luanshya district of the Zambian Copperbelt. Our partner, WeForest, works with hundreds of small-scale farmers. Providing them with training and tools to diversify their sources of income while they plant and protect local forests.

    Each tree can absorb up to 22 kg per CO2 a year and the lifespan for a tree is often 30-40 years.

    "We are working with A Good Company towards a world where forests are sustainably managed for climate and humanity, through engaging the greatest brands, promoting science-based solutions and creating a global movement." - Manon Koningstein, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

     

    Facts